Awards and Honors Across Weill Cornell Medicine: Week of Dec. 2 - Dec. 9


Dr. Costantino Iadecola, director of the Feil Family Brain and Mind Research Institute, the Anne Parrish Titzell Professor of Neurology and a professor of neuroscience, won the Chancellor’s Award from the Neuroscience Center for Excellence at Louisiana State University. On July 14, Dr. Iadecola presented the Chancellor’s Award Lecture, entitled “Bright and Dark Sides of Immunity in Stroke and Dementia: The Gut Takes Center Stage.”

Dr. Peter N. Schlegel, chairman of the Department of Urology, the James J. Colt Professor of Urology, and a professor of urology and of reproductive medicine, was elected vice president of the American Society of Reproductive Medicine. The ASRM, which is dedicated to advancing the science and practice of reproductive medicine, facilitates and sponsors educational activities about reproductive medicine for the public, while sponsoring continuing medical education programs for professionals in reproductive medicine. Dr. Schlegel’s term as vice president begins Oct. 19, 2016, and ends in 2020. 

Weill Cornell Medicine
Office of External Affairs
1300 York Avenue
Box 314
New York, NY 10065 Phone: (646) 962-9476