Awards & Honors: October 2023


Dr. Arnab Ghosh, assistant professor of medicine, was selected as a 2024 Climate and Health Scholar by the National Institutes of Health. Dr. Ghosh was one of seven scientists selected to aid the NIH-wide effort to reduce health threats from climate change and build health resiliency in communities worldwide.

Dr. Roger Härtl, director of the Center for Comprehensive Spine Care and the Hansen-MacDonald Professor of Neurological Surgery, was named a member of the American Academy of Neurological Surgery. The leading North American neurosurgical organization, the academy focuses on promoting, sponsoring and mentoring laboratory, translational and clinical research in the neurological sciences. 

Dr. Caroline Pearson, assistant professor of research in neuroscience, was awarded a Junior Investigator Award from the American Epilepsy Society. The society is a community of physicians, scientists and professionals dedicated to advancing knowledge and supporting evidence-based clinical practice to improve outcomes for those with epilepsy and their families.

Weill Cornell Medicine
Office of External Affairs
Phone: (646) 962-9476