Awards and Honors: June 2023


Dr. Darshana Dadhania, associate professor of medicine and of medicine in surgery, received the American Society of Transplantation’s Clinical Science Investigator Award June 5 at the American Transplant Congress. The Clinical Science Investigator Award recognizes mid-career investigators who have made substantial contributions to the field of transplantation medicine. 

Dr. Inmaculada de Melo-Martin, professor of population health sciences, and of medical ethics in medicine and in reproductive medicine, has been named a fellow of the European Academy of Sciences. The academy is an independent international association of distinguished scholars that aims to recognize and elect to its membership leading European scientists.  

Dr. Jonathan Zippin, associate professor of dermatology, was selected as president-elect of the Pan-American Society for Pigment Cell Research. The scientific society seeks to foster interactions in the various disciplines of pigment cell research and is composed of clinicians, developmental biologists, biochemists, immunologists, cell biologists, molecular biologists, chemists and physicists. 


Weill Cornell Medicine
Office of External Affairs
Phone: (646) 962-9476