Awards and Honors – June 30, 2022

trophy illustration

Dr. Richard Granstein, chairman of the Department of Dermatology and the George W. Hambrick, Jr. Professor of Dermatology, is president-elect of the Association of Professors of Dermatology. The organization was established in 1960 by leading educators in dermatology, with the purpose of promoting medical education, research and patient care, particularly in undergraduate and graduate dermatology training programs. Dr. Granstein also received honorary membership into the Austrian Society of Dermatology and Venereology, which is awarded to non-Austrian dermatologists or scientists of international reputation. 

Dr. Yasmin Khakoo, professor of clinical pediatrics, was named editor-in-chief of Pediatric Neurology, one of the leading journals in child neurology. Pediatric Neurology publishes timely peer-reviewed clinical and research articles covering all aspects of the developing nervous system. 

Dr. Kalliope Tsirilakis, assistant professor of clinical pediatrics, has been awarded the Home Care Physician Champion Award by the Home Care Association of New York State. The award recognizes a physician in New York State who has demonstrated a strong and model commitment to home care patients and agency partners. Dr. Tsirilakis was nominated for the award by St. Mary’s Home Care for her collaborative work on remote patient monitoring for children with asthma and other chronic diseases. 


Weill Cornell Medicine
Office of External Affairs
Phone: (646) 962-9476