Awards and Honors Across Weill Cornell Medicine - February 26, 2021

Trophies illustration

Dr. Marc Goldstein, the Matthew P. Hardy, PhD Distinguished Professor of Reproductive Medicine and Urology and a professor of reproductive medicine, has received a Star Award from the American Society of Reproductive Medicine. The Star Awards are given annually to recognize and thank members who have dedicated hours of time and service to shape ASRM into the leading society for reproductive medicine.

Dr. Lisa Newman, chief of the section of breast surgery, was the 2020 recipient of SHARE’s Ann Grant Advocacy Leadership Award, presented at “A Second Helping of Life 2020: A Virtual Gala to Benefit SHARE Cancer Support for Women.” A Second Helping of Life, an annual event now in its 17th year, raises funds for underserved women and their loved ones effected by breast, ovarian, uterine or metastatic breast cancer.

Weill Cornell Medicine
Office of External Affairs
Phone: (646) 962-9476