You are here

Awards and Honors Across Weill Cornell Medicine

Dr. Diane Berson, a clinical associate professor of dermatology, was in March elected to the board of the American Academy of Dermatology. The academy represents more than 18,000 physicians and is committed to advancing the diagnosis and medical, surgical and cosmetic treatment of the skin, hair and nails. Dr. Berson will begin a four-year term following the academy’s annual meeting in February 2018. 

Dr. Luke Kim, an associate professor of medicine, was in March appointed a fellow of the Weill Cornell Healthcare Leadership Fellows Program. The program seeks to identify and foster the development of Weill Cornell Medicine’s “leaders of tomorrow.”

Dr. Carol Hopkins, the clerkship coordinator at Weill Cornell Medicine, won the 2017 Clerkship Coordinator Recognition Award from the American Academy of Neurology. The award recognizes the most accomplished neurology clerkship coordinator in the country. Dr. Hopkins received the award in April at the academy’s annual meeting in Boston.

Dr. Etienne Christophe Roland Dardenne, a postdoctoral associate in pathology and laboratory medicine, won a Prostate Cancer Research Program Early Investigator Research Award from the U.S. Department of Defense for his project “Targeting N-Myc Driven Castrate Resistant Prostate Cancer.” The award, which includes a $125,000 grant awarded over two years that began April 1, supports prostate cancer research training opportunities for postdoctoral trainees who are recent doctoral graduates.

Weill Cornell Medicine
Office of External Affairs
1300 York Ave.
Box 314
New York, NY 10065 Phone: (646) 962-9564